List of Teams in IPL 2019

List of Teams in IPL 2019

IPL 2019 will be starting soon. Finally, the schedule and venue of IPL 2019 were announced by BCCI. IPL 2019 was set to start from 29th March due to ICC World Cup but now it will start from 23rd March so that players can get enough time to prepare themselves for the World Cup 2019.

List of Teams in IPL 2019

Auction of players for IPL 2019 was held in December and all teams have made few changes in their squad after Auction. As we witnessed such thrilling and fascinating matches in the past seasons of IPL that we can't wait for the next season to start. 

Here I will tell the list of teams in IPL 2019 so that you can choose your favorite team of IPL 2019.

There are eight teams in the List of Teams in IPL 2019. All these teams will play in IPL 2019. So today we will check about the complete information of List of Teams in IPL 2019.

The Complete List of Teams in IPL 2019

Here is the list of teams in IPL 2019 who will be entertaining us in the whole season.

1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

The first name in the List of Teams in IPL 2019 is Chennai Super Kings which is also known as CSK. Chennai Super Kings is the strongest team of IPL in the list of teams in IPL 2019. The main strength of CSK is their Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The way he manages his team is excellent. No doubt he is the world's best captain as well as the best finisher.

2. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

The next name in the list of teams in IPL 2019 is Royal Challengers Bangalore which is also known by RCB. RCB is known for their star players like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, and Chris Gayle was also the part of RCB for a long time. In spite of having these big players in the team, RCB failed to win even a single trophy. This year they have improved their squad and made some changes which you see here: Full new squad of Royal Challengers Banglore in IPL 2019.

3. Mumbai Indians (MI)

Mumbai Indians won the trophy for three times same as Chennai Super Kings. So the third team in the List of Teams in IPL 2019 is Mumbai Indians. Sachin Tendulkar used to play for Mumbai Indians but now Rohit Sharma is the captain of IPL team Mumbai Indians. Rohit Sharma has proven to be a successful captain for Mumbai Indians in the previous seasons.

4. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

The next team in the List of Teams in IPL 2019 is Sunrisers Hyderabad which is also called SRH in short. SRH is known for their superb Bowling attack. They have some of the best overseas players like Kane Williamson and David Warner in the team. Bhuvneshwar Kumar proven himself to be a good fast bowler in previous seasons as well as in international matches too.

5. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

Kings XI Punjab is the next team in the list of teams in IPL 2019 which is also known as KXIP. KXIP have some good talents in their team and they have bought the most number of players from the IPL 2019 Auction. So now they have become stronger than they were before. Also, they have Chris Gayle in their team who can win the match single-handedly if he will be in form.

6. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

In the list of Teams in IPL 2019, the next team we have Kolkata Knight Riders which is also known as KKR. Kolkata Knight Riders have some powerpack overseas players like Andre Russel, Chris Lynn and also they bought the West Indies all-rounder Carlos Braithwaite. So they are good to go in the tournament.

7. Rajasthan Royals (RR)

The next team in the list of IPL teams in IPL 2019 is Rajasthan Royals or RR. Basically, they are known for their overseas players in the squad. Players like Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler and the skipper Steve Smith are the best overseas players in the Rajasthan Royals team. Steve Smith was banned for two years and this year he was returning but there are some news that due to Elbow injury he may not be playing in the IPL 2019 and if this happens it will be a big loss for Rajasthan Royals.

8. Delhi Capitals (DC)

The last team in the list of Teams in IPL 2019 is Delhi Capitals. They were known as Delhi Daredevils but this year they changed their name and logo. Delhi has the most number of young players on the team. Players like Risabh Pant, Shreyas Iyyer are in a good form. Delhi also traded Shikhar Dhawan from Sunrisers Hyderabad which will complete their opening pair. So in the end, Delhi Capitals is in a good position this year.

That was the list of all teams in IPL 2019 who will be playing in the season 12.

Whom do you think is the strongest among them?

List of Teams in IPL 2019 List of Teams in IPL 2019 Reviewed by Akhand Pratap Singh on January 19, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

Copyright. Powered by Blogger.